Thursday, April 16, 2015

Release Blitz: Hard to be Good by Laura Kaye (ARC Review)

Release Blitz: Hard to be Good by Laura Kaye (ARC Review) 

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good…

Order at Amazon | | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Praise for the Hard Ink Series:

For Hard As You Can:

"TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!" ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

"Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!" ~San Francisco Book Review

For Hard As It Gets:

"Edgy, sexy and full of suspense!  A great read from a great new author!" ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

"Sizzling romance... The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna." ~Publishers Weekly Review

"Kaye's depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks' KGI and Julia Ann Walker's Black Knight's series." ~Booklist


Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.



5 Stars

*copy provided by author/publisher via Ink Slinger PR in exchange for an honest review*

The first thing I will say is I have NEVER opened a book before and from the first sentence felt the intense chemistry and passion the way I did between Jeremy and Charlie. OMFG, it just flew off the pages and smacked me dead in the face. It was so electric!

This was a quick read, it was a little confusing at first, because I haven't read the other books in the series, but the author explained things well enough that I didn't feel lost for long. Really the story concentrated mostly on the relationship between Jeremy and Charlie.

This was a beautifully written story. I love when an author can make me feel, and feel I did. I felt the love these guys shared. The sex was not only hot and sexy, but sweet as well.

I know there is one more book in the series, but when I ️closed this book, I felt satisfied with the ending I got. I mostly read m/m, and if this author decides to write more, I'll be in line one clicking!

No comments:

Post a Comment