Wednesday, May 6, 2015

Release Day: Moment of Clarity by Karen Stivali ~ (ARC Review)

Release Day: Moment of Clarity by Karen Stivali ~ (ARC Review)
Book Information:
The last installment of Karen Stivali’s Moments in Time series, Moment of Clarity, has just been released. At the same time, the paperback Moments in Time that contains all three novellas in the series has also been published!
Title: Moment of Clarity
Author: Karen Stivali
Length: novella
Genre: gay romance, contemporary, new adult, college.
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press


Spending the summer together on Fire Island brought Collin and Tanner closer than ever, but back in their conservative college town, challenges confront them at every turn.
As they search for their new normal in their old environment, Collin’s brother Sean surprises them with help when they need it most. But when word about their relationship gets out, trouble erupts with friends and family. When Collin’s relationship with Tanner becomes an issue in his brother’s custody battle and Tanner struggles with his feelings for a heartbroken Wendy, Collin wonders if everyone he cares about would be better off without him in the picture.
In order to save them both, Tanner must make it clear to Collin that their love for each other is all that matters.
Moment of Clarity hires

Buy Links
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:

Mari's Review:

***ARC provided to Bayou Book Junkie in exchange for a fair and honest review.***
I wasn’t sure what to expect with Moment of Clarity after the way Moment of Truth ended, but it wasn’t what I got. It far surpassed my expectations and further cemented my knowledge that Karen Stivali is a very gifted writer. 
I’m so sad to see this series end. It was such a lovely story and it ended in a wonderful way, especially after all Collin and Tanner had to go through to get there as their secret was revealed at school and then all the other things that came into play and made Collin do what he did. 
My heart broke for Collin for most of the story. With him feeling like everything was his fault and then trying to make things right as best he could, even if it wasn’t the ideal way. 
Tanner was awesome! So yes, perhaps he didn’t handle some situations like he should have, but he did so realistically and when he needed to do something about it, he did, so yeah, go Tanner! 
I didn’t like Wendy the first half of the book, although she did get better there at the end. Mrs. D’Amico though, wow, she really saved the day! Tanner’s mom was amazing, so giving and understanding, so different than Collin’s mom. Sean was pretty nice, too. I liked that he reached out to Collin, even with all the troubles that brought him.
All in all, this was just the perfect way to end the series. And even if it made me cry, or maybe because of it, this was my favorite installment. 
Rating: 5+ Stars

Moments in Time – Series Paperback

Contains books 1, 2, and 3 – Moment of Impact, Moment of Truth, and Moment of Clarity.


Special Sale:
Haven’t read books 1 and 2? Then hurry up as Moment of Impact and Moment of Truth will be on sale for 99 cents for a limited time (May 5 -18).

Moment of Impact

Outside Collin Fitzpatrick’s dorm room is a dangerous place. Beyond his door the students of his small, conservative college think he’s straight, as does his Catholic family who’d disown him if they learned the truth. Inside, he’s safe with his incredibly sexy roommate Tanner D’Amico. Their room makes a perfect place to hide away and fall in love. The moment they cross the line from roommates to lovers, Collin becomes caught between their heavenly passionate encounters and the hellish reality that someone might find out and destroy everything. Tanner’s not used to being so confined, and wants to show the world how much he loves Collin. But Collin’s not sure he’s ready for the impact stepping outside will make.

Buy Moment of Impact

Dreamspinner Press:
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon AU:

Moment of Truth

Collin expected to spend another summer fixing cars and working at the college pizzeria. Instead, he’s living in a beach house on Fire Island, waiting tables at a hip seaside restaurant and, for the first time since he and Tanner got together, they can publicly be known as boyfriends. Being “out” takes some getting used to, but with the help of new and old friends, Collin is happier than he ever imagined. And more in love. But newfound freedom brings unexpected challenges, and when friends get flirty, old insecurities arise. Moments of doubt and jealousy threaten their happiness, and Collin and Tanner must confront the truth or risk losing it all.

Buy Moment of Truth

Dreamspinner Press:
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:
Amazon AU:

Upcoming Releases:
Want more? Moment of Silence and Moment of Fate, featuring secondary characters in Collin and Tanner’s story, will be released in late 2015 and early 2016.

About the author

Karen Stivali is a prolific writer, compulsive baker and chocoholic with a penchant for books, movies, and fictional British men. She’s also the multiple award-winning author of contemporary and erotic romances. Her lifelong fascination with people has led her to careers ranging from hand-drawn animator, to party planner, to marriage and family counselor, but writing has always been her passion. Karen enjoys nothing more than following her characters on their journey toward love. Whether the couples are m/f or m/m, it’s guaranteed that Karen’s novels are filled with food, friendship, love, and smoking hot sex—all the best things in life.
When Karen isn’t writing (and often when she is), she can be found on Twitter attempting witty banter and detailing the antics of her fruit-loving cat, BadKitteh. She loves to hear from readers (and other writers), so don’t hesitate to contact/follow/like her at:

No comments:

Post a Comment